Friday, August 14, 2015

Second Chances

Twenty titles in our Used CD New Arrivals that should be in your collection (If they aren't already)
  1.  Angels of Light - We Are Him
  2. Animal Collective - Spirit They've Gone (2CD) 
  3. Arcade Fire - Suburbs
  4. Broken Social Scene - You Forgot it in People
  5. Calexico - Carried to Dust
  6. Caribou - Andorra 
  7. Leonard Cohen - Ten New Songs
  8. Eels - Beautiful Freak
  9. Mercury Rev - Deserters Song
  10. The National - Alligator
  11. Panda Bear - Person Pitch 
  12. Ramones - Rocket to Russia
  13. Otis Redding - Otis Blue
  14. Elliott Smith - Figure 8
  15. Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak
  16. Turbonegro - Ass Cobra
  17. Volcano Choir - Unmap 
  18. Wilco - Sky Blue Sky
  19. Wu Tang Clan - Enter the 36 Chambers
  20. Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti
enjoy this 17 track mix of the picks:

Via Deezer

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

July Vinyl of the Month Peacers

This month we turn our attention to the Drag City label for a debut album from Mike Donovan whose previous band, Sic Alps, called it a day a couple of years ago. Like Sic Alps, Peacers tread the fuzzy areas, both literally and figurately, of psychedelic rock. Produced and featuring contributions from wunderkind Ty Segall... this is a great leaping on point to see if the new garage psych world is for you.